The CPPCC is formed of a National Committee and local committees.

The term of each National Committee shall be five years. The National Committee shall have a Chairperson, a number of Vice-Chairpersons, and a Secretary-general.

The National Committee shall have a Standing Committee to attend to its day-to-day affairs. The Standing Committee shall be composed of the Chairperson, Vice-Chairpersons, and Secretary-general of the National Committee, and Standing Committee members. The Chairperson of the National Committee presides over the work of the Standing Committee. The Vice-Chairpersons and Secretary-general assist the work of the Chairperson. The Chairperson, Vice-Chairpersons, and Secretary-general make up the Chairperson's Council meeting and attend to the important day-to-day affairs of the Standing Committee.

The structure of the National Committee is as follows:



The National Committee of the CPPCC shall be composed of representatives from the CPC, from other political parties, from among public figures without party affiliation, from people's organizations, and from ethnic minority groups and all sectors of society, compatriots from the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, the Macao Special Administrative Region and Taiwan, and from among returned overseas Chinese, as well as specially invited individuals, all of whom shall be divided into a number of participating groups.

There are 34 participating groups as follows:

Members of the Standing Committee of the 13th CPPCC National Committee
Members of the 13th CPPCC National Committee

Copyright © The National Committee of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference.
All rights reserved. Presented by China Daily.